Roaring Cats are one of Europe’s most promising bands regarding swing and hot jazz. 

The tiny orchestra based in Amsterdam took the challenge of giving value and new significance to the roots of jazz. 

Their repertoire consists of original arrangements of the finest tunes by the top artists of the 30’s and 40’s. On top of that, they are presenting original compositions in style. Swell notes for hyperactive swing dancers and for sedentary drinking listeners.


Sam Ghezzi : vocals, tenor saxophone

Mo van der Does : clarinet

Coos Zwagerman : trumpet

Joan Codina : trombone

Oscar Ployart Wetche : piano

Davor Stehlik : banjo guitar

Tomek van Leeuwen : upright bass

Joe Korach : drums